Exotic Pet Owners Community

HomeExotic RealmSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
*** Buy @ our Premium Members Petshop *** Early Bird's Feeders Shop / Norin's Lucky Gecko / Suave Dude Shop / Tattoo's Shop<-- ***
°º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸Welcome to Philippine Exotic Pets°º¤ø,¸¸,ø¤º°`°º¤ø,¸

Mesobuthus Caucasicus

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
rusheed_87
rusheed_87

Male
Location zamboanga city

Mesobuthus Caucasicus Empty
PostSubject: Mesobuthus Caucasicus   Mesobuthus Caucasicus I_icon_minitimeTue May 21, 2013 12:40 am

hi guys Smile

Im new in this hobby.. your reply will be greatly appreciated Smile

is a Mesobuthus Caucasicus scorp good for a novice?

what is its venom level?

is it communal?

is it fast? dont want to get tag Scorpion Smile

whats the size of an average adult?

thank you Smile
Back to top Go down
'smb
'smb

Male
Location Quezon City

PostSubject: Re: Mesobuthus Caucasicus   Mesobuthus Caucasicus I_icon_minitimeTue May 21, 2013 1:58 am

Welcome to the hobby!Mesobothus caucasicus is a new scorpion to the hobby so there is not much info about them and there are only a handful of people who have them.As a general of desert species they are likely fast and the venom of this sp. is unknown.This scorpion will be better off for the intermediate for safety precautions.From the pictures I've seen this species might be communal.But even communal species has the chance of cannibalizing each other.So for safety keep them seperate.Average size is up to 8 inches depending on the subspecies and gender.
Back to top Go down
nicoski
Super

Super  Moderator

Male
Location Zamboanga City

PostSubject: Re: Mesobuthus Caucasicus   Mesobuthus Caucasicus I_icon_minitimeTue May 21, 2013 2:29 am

'smb wrote: